This is a friendly, interactive exchange of information on all Real Estate related subjects. Follow on Twitter: @RETALKS

Moderator: admin

rMBA13
Real Estate Talker
Topic Author

Is Vancouver housing sales beginning to slow down?

Wed May 25, 2016 2:48 pm

I'm just beginning to notice anedoctically that listings are sitting longer than the last couple of months. Can realtors confirm this?

Harahomes
Real Estate Talker

Re: Is Vancouver housing sales beginning to slow down?

Wed May 25, 2016 8:43 pm

I'm just beginning to notice anedoctically that listings are sitting longer than the last couple of months. Can realtors confirm this?
I think your right. But I am noticing the properties that are over priced and not so ideal are sitting

jesse1
Real Estate Talker

Sat May 28, 2016 4:20 pm

I think it has slowed a bit but it always does leading up to the mid-spring and summer. Sales are still very strong though...
There is no shame in overpaying

eyesthebye2
Real Estate Talker

Sat May 28, 2016 9:40 pm

Sales still brisk, but big listings surge this past week added inventory. Asking prices not cheap though...no bargains out there.

rMBA13
Real Estate Talker
Topic Author

Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:13 am

eyesthebye2
Real Estate Talker

Thu Jun 02, 2016 10:53 am

sure lol

This in the comments section of that article rMBA: